Customer Reviews

AATCO Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, AATCO Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Montrose. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 16
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 4.9
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • These people are great! They got my transmission fixed in 1 and a half days. Completely rebuilt. It runs great and I have had no problems since. Thanks!

    Brian Blanco Montrose Colorado
    3/12/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you for your hospitality, commitment to superior customer service, and speediness. My 85 Chev P.U.+camper's transmission went out. I got back to Ca. and were told I got a great price on the work, plus your crew pulled out our unit in the evening so we could camp in it and not pay for motels. Our experience in Montrose, Co. was a great one. AATCO Transmissions.

    Brian K Ojai California
    1/4/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks for all the repair work you have done on my big red suburban. You are all so nice and helpful which is a rarity here in Montrose. I'll always recommend you to anyone who needs a new transmission. AATCO Transmissions.

    Tina W. Montrose Colorado
    2/2/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Bookie has finally found a good transmission shop. They cleaned up a real mess left by 2 Dodge dealers...my truck now works perfectly! For complete transmission diagnosis, repair, replacement: AATCO Transmissions.

    Bookie Walker Montrose Colorado
    12/20/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • From the Texans with the BIG red Chevie, Just wanted to say Thanks again for the special effort you all made to repair our brakes after our trip through Montrose,Colorado. Aatco Transmission for auto repair done right.

    Rodney S. Texas Texas
    8/9/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you so very much for going above and beyond what normal business owners would do! A satisfied family.

    Larry Smith Salt Lake City Utah
    5/9/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you, Aatco, Montrose, CO. for taking the time on your day off to come to our rescue! God Bless you! Transmission problems solved.

    Hildi Montrose Colorado
    4/2/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks so much for the Great Service. You guys always go the extra mile!

    Dee McMurray Montrose Colorado
    12/5/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • One of the vehicles that AATCO Transmissions has kept running for us. Whether newer,old, or unique this crew rebuilds the transmissions and keeps them running in top condition. See all our oldies in Montrose, CO.

    John Hendricks Montrose Colorado
    8/3/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A Huge THANK YOU for opening your transmission shop in Montrose, CO. on a Sunday to repair our 2005 Mustang. We would have never made it home without your help.

    Bob Phoenix Arizona
    6/25/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 2